Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

December 14, 2016 Minutes

Ken Brown Present: Cliff Espevik David Manigold **Commissioner Tom Ganiere** Deputy Fire Chief Andy Borkowski Captain Dave Gualandri Chief Steve Haywood Captain Mike Kessinger Chief Brent Roalson Deputy Chief Andrew Borkowski Kim Czyz

David Manigold called the meeting to order at 12:23 p.m.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown that the minutes of the November 21, 2016 meeting be approved as written. All ayes. Motion passed.

Public Comment

None.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown that police preference points be awarded pursuant to 65 ILCS 5/10-2.1.8 and the current Rules and Regulations of the Board, and the Final Eligibility register for Police Patrolman be posted as follows:

- 101.32 1. Matthew Saitta
- 2. Logan Willand 100.50
- 3. Kortney Possedi 93.47
- 4. Ethan Maierus 93.35
- 5. Matthew Stewart 93.14
- 6. Briana Wilkey 90.69
- 7. Gregory Struck 88.55
- 8. Samuel Hoster 88.22
- 9. Jordan Funk
- 10. Michael Osborne 87.10

87.89

- 11. Robert Kundrot 86.92
- 12. Joshua Sexton 85.07
- 13. Justin Martin
- 84.79 14. Randy Leininger 82.60
- 15. Kellie Kenser 82.19
- 16. Jennifer Jensen 81.79
- 17. Richard Dykstra 81.62
- 18. Jeremiah Truhlar 80.34
- 19. Brandon Anderson 78.35

<u>Correspondence</u>

David and Ken received a thank you letter from the Illinois Association of Fire & Police Commissioners for attending the fall, 2016 seminar.

New Business

None.

Old Business

None.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown to adjourn the meeting at 1:20 p.m.

Moved by David Manigold, second by Ken Brown to reconvene the meeting at 1:30 p.m. All ayes. Motion passed.

Captain Mike Kessinger confirmed that Kellie Kenser is currently employed as a police officer and therefore is entitled to five (5) preference points.

Moved by David Manigold, second by Ken Brown to award five (5) preference points to Kellie Kenser's score, and post the Final Police Patrolman Eligibility Register as shown below:

1.	Matthew Saitta	101.32
2.	Logan Willand	100.50
3.	Kortney Possedi	93.47
4.	Ethan Majerus	93.35
5.	Matthew Stewart	93.14
6.	Briana Wilkey	90.69
7.	Gregory Struck	88.55
8.	Samuel Hoster	88.22
9.	Jordan Funk	87.89
10.	Kellie Kenser	87.19
11.	Michael Osborne	87.10
12.	Robert Kundrot	86.92
13.	Joshua Sexton	85.07
14.	Justin Martin	84.79
15.	Randy Leininger	82.60
16.	Jennifer Jensen	81.79
17.	Richard Dykstra	81.62
18.	Jeremiah Truhlar	80.34
19.	Brandon Anderson	78.35

CITY OF OTTAWA BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

DAVID MANIGOLD, M.D., CHAIRMAN CLIFFORD ESPEVIK, SECRETARY KENNETH D. BROWN, COMMISSIONER

David Manigold acknowledged Cliff Espevik's 25 years of service on the Board, and thanked him for his dedication and guidance.

Respectfully submitted,

Kim Czyz Recording Secretary

Expiration Date
December 14, 2018
October 14, 2018
October 14, 2018
October 14, 2018
November 21, 2018
September 9, 2018
September 9, 2018

FPC-minutes-12-14-2016